Testimonial Star Rating - 7273334
by Adriano Camardese - 5/28/2020
Best floor and best instruction in town, every professional is highly trained and extremely qualified. You are not going to find anything better in the area, if ballroom is what are you looking for.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Tomboy to dancer
Testimonial Star Rating - 1611958
by Kim S - 1/7/2020
From tomboy to dancer, yes, that's me. The studio has several amazing instructors to choose from. Heather (one of the owners) is my absolute favorite. She has so much patience and is able to break down our (me and hubby) choreography simply enough for me to understand. Jim and I enjoy dancing so much that we actually chose to compete in sanctioned dance events around the country. Deciding to learn to dance has been a challenge that I will never regret. Great instructors and awesome dancer friends here at All About Ballroom.....dance, dance, dance!!! Testimonial written by Kim S on this site.
Go to Testimonial on aabdancereviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1521420
by Eric T - 1/4/2020
I would absolutely recommend this dance studio to anyone who is thinking about getting started with dancing, or if you’ve been dancing for a while, and anyone in between. The atmosphere is great, the people are like family, and the instructors know how to teach you to become better at whatever you are trying to achieve dance-wise. Come see us! Testimonial written by Eric T on this site.
Go to Testimonial on aabdancereviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1431491
by Peirson B. - 12/17/2019
All about ballroom is the best thing that has ever happened to me. The instructors here are fantastic dancers and wonderful people. The community of people here is also amazing. Everybody is so nice and open that they start to feel like one huge family! Every ~6 months, they have a showcase where many students from the studio preform a dance with their instructors. They are amazing events and you learn a lot from even watching them!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428671
by Sabrinna Maples - 12/16/2019
We took dancing lessons to prepare for a wedding. I was getting married in 4 weeks and if that wasn't scary enough my fiancée wanted to dance a “real dance” at our wedding. I scoured Groupon and found one for All About Ballroom Dance. I emailed the studio and Jake responded rather quickly. We scheduled a phone call, to which he was super accommodating because I was very busy with wedding things. We set up the first “free class” they offer. While there we told him everything and he listened intently. We set up our first few classes using the Groupon and then we bought a package. Jake was so accommodating as my husband works until 6 pm and then it takes an hour to get to the studio. We couldn’t schedule anything on his days off because he didn’t have them as he was working overtime. So Jake accommodated us to start at 7 pm and we did 1.5-hour dance lessons instead of the 45 minutes because we had such a short time. We were only 4 weeks away; I (not my husband) have 2 left feet; and were doing a bit of a complex song (Beauty and the Beast mixed with Ed Sheeran’s Perfect). In addition to being very knowledgeable, Jake was very patient and supportive which eased any self-conscious feelings. He was funny and relatable as well. We decided on the Foxy and not only did he teach us the Foxy, but he also choreographed the routine we did at the reception. What a deal!! We enjoyed the experience so much! I 1000%%%%% recommend Jake at All About Ballroom Dance!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1431492
by Sabrinna M. - 12/16/2019
We took dancing lessons to prepare for a wedding. I was getting married in 4 weeks and if that wasn't scary enough my fiancée wanted to dance a "real dance" at our wedding. I scoured Groupon and found one for All About Ballroom Dance. I emailed the studio and Jake responded rather quickly. We scheduled a phone call, to which he was super accommodating because I was very busy with wedding things. We set up the first "free class" they offer. While there we told him everything and he listened intently. We set up our first few classes using the Groupon and then we bought a package. Jake was so accommodating as my husband works until 6 pm and then it takes an hour to get to the studio. We couldn't schedule anything on his days off because he didn't have them as he was working overtime. So Jake accommodated us to start at 7 pm and we did 1.5-hour dance lessons instead of the 45 minutes because we had such a short time. We were only 4 weeks away; I (not my husband) have 2 left feet; and were doing a bit of a complex song (Beauty and the Beast mixed with Ed Sheeran's Perfect). In addition to being very knowledgeable, Jake was very patient and supportive which eased any self-conscious feelings. He was funny and relatable as well. We decided on the Foxy and not only did he teach us the Foxy, but he also choreographed the routine we did at the reception. What a deal!! We enjoyed the experience so much! I 1000%%%%% recommend Jake at All About Ballroom Dance!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Wonderful studio
Testimonial Star Rating - 1384471
by Jennifer Jones - 12/9/2019
A great community of staff and students and high quality teaching and dancing. Would highly recommend this studio! Testimonial written by Jennifer Jones on this site.
Go to Testimonial on aabdancereviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1390486
by Jen J. - 12/9/2019
Such a great community of people and high quality dancing! An excellent place to learn social, ballroom or wedding dances.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1287013
by Marge H. - 11/18/2019
If you we're thinking about taking dance lessons. This is the place! The staff is professional, caring and make learning fun. Great dance floor lovely parties and just all around great place to dance.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1279227
by Elizabeth C. - 11/15/2019
All About Ballroom is a beautiful dance studio located in Mandarin south of Racetrack Road. The owners, Zeljko (Jake) Lukic and Heather Kornick, are both warm and professional. The quality of the instruction is excellent for beginning dancers as well as advanced students. I have taken lessons here for several years and have thoroughly enjoyed and benefited for the experience. As I have also studied with other teachers and in other studios, I can say with assurance that All About Ballroom is an excellent facility that I highly recommend.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1528340
by Katherine V. - 11/11/2019
Great place to go and learn from professionals! Thoroughly enjoy the instructors and facility. Best investment!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545428
by Lauren Cover - 8/14/2019
I would highly recommend this dance studio to anyone! I truly believe learning to dance is one of the best things anyone could do for themselves. The owners/staff at All About Ballroom are very professional and whether you are brand new or have lots of dance experience, you're in the right place. They make everyone feel comfortable and I always enjoy my time at the studio! Thank you for bringing our community together through the love of dance!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545429
by Peirson Brandt - 6/15/2019
The people here are absolutely amazing. They are all super nice and supportive. This place has turned into a second home for me as everyone is so open and easy to talk to. This place has changed my life and will change many more in the future.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234095
by Michelle Vanek Zimmerman - 5/21/2019
I love this place! Owners are very friendly, family like atmosphere! Love my instructor Christian. The fundamental and technique classes are super helpful supplements to my private lessons. I highly recommend if you're looking to get into dance!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234096
by Mary Bond - 5/21/2019
Great facility with even greater teachers. A friendly and welcoming place for newcomers and a home for regulars. The dance floor is one of the best I've experienced in a studio.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545431
by Taran Callahan - 5/16/2019
Been to multiple of the dance parties, and every time they offered an inviting and exciting experience that made me want to come back. Also the dance showcases blew me away with extremely impressive numbers that show the true talent of the dancers, as well as the fantastic teaching of the studio.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234107
by Diane Rabideau-Wise - 4/21/2019
Professional staff, compassionate, accessible, and patient. A wonderful experience for fun and fellowship, exercise, coordination, and dance.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545430
by Susan Cruickshank - 3/17/2019
I LOVE dancing at All About Ballroom!! The studio has a wonderful floor and sound system. It is never crowded and my teachers Alex and Ekaterina are top notch! Jake and Heather are amazing and the teachers and students are all so friendly and supportive.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545433
by Kamille Dela Cruz Garcia - 3/17/2019
Very welcoming atmosphere! They will work with your schedule & the instructors are truly amazing. Ru is fantastic!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234110
by Angela Crosten - 2/20/2019
Best instructors and so patient. My son is special needs and this has changed his life. Very friendly.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234111
by Roxanne Leonard - 2/20/2019
My daughter loves the Exceptional Abilities Dance Class..... the staff are welcoming and professional!!!! Thank you for this opportunity!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545437
by Eric S. - 2/15/2019
An awesome place!!! All the instructors are knowledgeable and talented! Parties on selected Fridays are great!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545432
by Susan Moore - 2/15/2019
Our daughter started lessons here back in October and fell instantly in love with ballroom! All of the instructors are amazing and fully engaged with the students...from kids to adults. They have created a tight knit community of dancers and we are happy to be a part of it!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545434
by Julia Gravenstein - 12/12/2018
All about ballroom has been my dance studio for three years and I couldn't think of a better place to call home. The instructors are all so sweet and welcoming and I've learned so much from them! It's a fun place to bring your friends and just have a good time.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545444
by Lisa Buckloh - 12/12/2018
Awesome studio with wonderful, experienced teachers and a fun atmosphere! Jake's technical and teaching skills are unsurpassed!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545435
by Senka Runjaic - 12/12/2018
Our friends invited us to one of the studio's party. We are not Ballroom dancers so we were not really comfortable going; However, out of respect we came. We had an AWESOME time!! Everyone was super friendly and I even learned few steps of Salsa and Foxtrot. After just a few minutes of being there it felt like we know everyone. We will be back next Friday!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545441
by Keyarah Burney - 12/12/2018
All About Ballroom is a very professional, and friendly environment. If you want to learn any form of ballroom dancing this place is to place to go, whether it be social or professional lessons.The instructors are kind professional and patient. Highly recommend!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545440
by Heathen H - 12/12/2018
an amazing, comfortable atmosphere for dancers of both all ages and all skill levels. the Instructors are very friendly and patient, with a great amount of experience.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545436
by Jisely Tejada - 12/12/2018
Excellent school! My daughter loved it here. They have great classes for kids and Instructors are fantastic.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545446
by Bojana Gojkovic - 12/12/2018
We came here for a birthday party, it was awesome!! Will be booking our daughters BDay party this year
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545447
by Le Kule - 12/12/2018
Classy place. The best Ballroom Studio in Jacksonville.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545442
by Layli Walters - 12/12/2018
I've taken lessons here for a few years now and I love it! The junior classes are super fun and helpful and the social parties are amazing.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545439
by Emma Pulley - 12/12/2018
Dance is a great passion of mine and I'm lucky to learn from the most talented, kind and passionate dancers in Jacksonville! I can't imagine being anywhere else and I'm grateful to all of the instructors for sharing their joy and expertise.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545438
by Teena Burchianti - 12/12/2018
My daughter has been dancing here for 3 years! She loves it and has learned so much! She competes, but whether you want to compete or learn to social dance, the instructors will treat you like family. Highly recommend All About Ballroom!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545443
by Winston Church - 12/12/2018
All the instructors are very knowledgeable in a variety of dances. Our daughters are learning a lot and having fun while doing it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545445
by Alexey Alekseev - 12/12/2018
Great teachers, amazing people, informative and fun lessons, friendly and relaxed atmosphere, wonderfull place to be in! The best place to start dancing and make friends!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234104
by Robin Jones - 11/22/2018
I have had a wonderful time taking private lessons with Jake for the past 10+ weeks. I have had called it my “ballroom bootcamp”. I immersed myself with private and group lessons so I could learn as much as possible to accelerate my learning curve. And it worked!! I absolutely love this studio and have made some great friends here.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234103
by Jenn King - 10/18/2018
This is an amazing studio! We've been here 3 years - my 12 year old takes lessons, I take lessons as well as attend the Core exercise class, and I've recommended people to come to the studio who have joined and then recommended others. That is how good this group is. The instructors are phenomenal at what they do. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. Come and stop by a guest class or a group class - you won't regret it!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234117
by Matilda May - 10/18/2018
All About Ballroom helped us put together an awesome first dance for our guests. So glad we did this. Highly recommend taking Ballroom dance lessons for your wedding!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234119
by Charles Grage - 10/18/2018
I've enjoyed ballroom dancing for many years now. All About ballroom is a beautiful studio, and the teachers are outstanding! I enjoy working on my social and competitive ballroom dancing with Ru, and the rest of the staff. #waltz, #tango, #hustle, #salsa, #funfunfun
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234109
by MamaJacqueline Rodman - 10/18/2018
My nine year old has been taking group lessons here for almost two years. The owners Jake and Heather are highly communicative, professional, courteous, and welcoming. In addition to being dance experts themselves, the two offer lessons, continuing to hone their art through lifelong practice. Instructors at All About Ballroom are skilled, personable, upbeat, and great fun to watch. One of my favorite things about this studio is the “everyone welcome” vibe. Regardless of what level of dancer you are, lessons are fun. Initially, I signed up for the introductory offer to brush up on salsa, having not danced in over a decade. If I had more flexible spending cash, I’d still be taking lessons. The experience was wonderful. For now, I’m prioritizing my daughter’s learning, watching on the sidelines, yearning to get up and move my feet, too.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234125
by Diana Beane - 10/18/2018
If you want to learn the right way to ballroom dance this is the studio! AAB instructors are the best! Jake has revolutionized both my Smooth and Rhythm dancing and I am more confident than ever on the dance floor. All the AAB instructors are super professional, friendly and passionate about ballroom dance. Being a member of the AAB family is fantastic!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234100
by Karen Rigel - 10/18/2018
Love, love this place! Jake,the co-owner, is very accommodating and has allowed a group of women friends start a Latin Fitness group. Ru is a wonderfully patient instructor for us and gives us a very nice workout each session. There has never been any high pressure to buy packages we don't want. It really is great fun! Thank you, Jake!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234128
by James Bell - 10/18/2018
Talented and friendly owners and staff. Great dancing environment. lots of couples dancing and singles as well.Social parties are always fun and exciting. They play a mixture of ballroom and latin music to dance to. #salsa #merengue #bachata #waltz #tango #foxtrot #hustle #swing #chacha #rumba #samba #ballroomdancing
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234106
by Lorraine Cover - 10/18/2018
I've been ballroom dancing in the Jacksonville area for 12 years now and this is one of the nicest studios around. The floor is big and roomy, the studio is nicely decorated and the owners definitely know 'all about ballroom'. Their student base is very friendly too, which makes the social events fun.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234120
by Angie Harper - 10/18/2018
I love my waltz lessons and my tango lesson today was the best yet! Love Fox Trot with Jake he's amazing!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234115
by Mike Epps - 10/18/2018
All About Ballroom is fantastic. Jake and Rue are true professionals and are wonderful people. Joining is the best thing I have done in years!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234105
by Susan Harris - 10/18/2018
All About Ballroom is my happy place! The staff here have created a truly wonderful, inspirational experience. It's more than a lesson, more than a dance - it's a welcoming family. Dance is great for body, mind and soul. We are lucky to have such a super studio. Highly recommend!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234101
by Jim Sylvester - 10/18/2018
My wife had been after me to take up dance lessons, I avoided her for a decade or longer. I wish I didn't. I found that dancing is a great way to exercise your mind and body separately and together. Even better I am learning how to dance! All this is due to the patient teaching from all the instructors and their collection of group and private lessons and their ability to teach us how to dance as a couple. I highly recommend all activities at All about Ballroom and don't miss taking the "core class"
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234136
by Robin Jones - 8/27/2018
I just started ballroom dancing and love going to the dance parties!! Great instructors and lots of fun people. I especially like the structure of the...
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234141
by Linda S Sylvester - 7/27/2018
A wonderful group of instructors -inspiring, dedicated, and compassionate . Having so much fun!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234089
by Matilda M. - 7/2/2018
I love this place. Great people, great dancing, music and awesome energy.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234138
by Sharon Newhoff - 6/6/2018
I think it’s amazing place to go wonderful teachers and you meet some fun friends there so what’s stopping you come learn to dance ? there ? see you...
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234139
by Judy Donaldson - 5/28/2018
Attended a couple of times and plan to take lessons. Atmosphere is friendly and inviting. Highly recommend.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234147
by Denise Jones - 2/9/2018
Impressed with the dance studio; instructors focused on building the foundation and making it fun.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234143
by Cara Stieglitz - 9/30/2017
This dance ???? studio is very amazing and Very great friends
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234144
by Teena Spees Burchianti - 8/1/2017
Staff is like family and the junior program is the best!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234137
by Frank Stevens - 5/1/2017
Outstanding studio with professionals that know how to teach as well as dance. A wonderful family of instructors that truly help you advance your...
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234088
by Jaime K. - 4/19/2017
Incredible teachers and a beautiful dance floor! I've been coming to this studio for two years and I can only say great things about it. Highly recommend it for anyone looking to be a better dancer.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234145
by Marina Ovrutsky - 11/29/2016
Excellent instructors!!! Friendly atmosphere!!! Excellent dance floor! All you need to learn the dancing skills and enjoy the journey!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234132
by elcolledge - 10/18/2016
All About Ballroom is a large and beautiful ballroom studio on Florida 13 just past Racetrack Road. Zeljko (Jake) Lukic and Heather Kornick are highly skilled professionals with strong competitive backgrounds. On the Pro/Am circuit, Jake and Heather's students have achieved numerous awards and championships throughout the United States. Also in residence and teaching at All About Ballroom are Craig Smith and Micheline Marmot, the World and British Open Exhibition Champions. The atmosphere at this studio is warm and friendly, with students of all ages and degrees of expertise. The highly trained staff provides private and group instruction in all styles of dance, along with regular weekend dance parties and group outings. Having studied ballroom dancing since 2001, I can personally attest to the superior quality of Jake's teaching and the overall excellence of All About Ballroom.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234135
by Barb Wilkins Basara - 9/18/2016
My husband and I have been taking lessons for about 9 months now. It all started when he said "he wanted to learn how to dance." So I bought him a...
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234142
by Marge Hutton - 9/10/2016
Great instructors- always working toward helping me be the best dancer I can be.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234152
by Seth Brockington - 9/9/2016
Love the fun, friendly, welcoming atmosphere!!!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234149
by Sid Pocius - 11/20/2015
Superb studio with great dance floor and awesome teachers.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234153
by Markus Wynne Thiesen - 11/19/2015
Awesome instructors and an absolutely GORGEOUS studio!!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234148
by David Heffner - 10/16/2015
It was a lot of fun, I will be going back for the next one also.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234146
by Sandra Jones Myers - 7/27/2015
What a fabulous place and an awesome dance floor! Jake you have done a wonderful job making this happen! Congratulations!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234151
by Lorraine Cover - 7/10/2015
Genuine teachers who care about your reason to dance. Beautiful studio!!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1545448
by Natalie Dunlap - 12/13/2014
Great owner and very talented instructors. If you want to try out a style of dance and don't know what or how to start, try the introductory special. It was fun!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234140
by Eric Rust - 7/24/2014
Heather was my instructor and dance partner for the Jacksonville "Dancing with the Stars"competition. What a great experience and what a great...
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1234150
by Mark Jackson - 6/18/2014
The best Ballroom dance instruction in Jacksonville! Professional Staff and Service unmatched expertise!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Star Rating - 5 by 15 raters [Show +]